County Board

Jim Metz, Chairman

Location & Mailing Address:
224 South Second Street
Medford, WI  54451

Phone:  715 . 748 . 1404
Fax:  715 . 748 . 1415

Office is located on the Main Floor of the Courthouse.

The County Board Chair is a statutory officer elected for two year terms in April of every even numbered year by the members of the County Board. The Chair shall countersign all ordinances, preside at meetings, and appoint members to standing committees. The Chair also appoints candidates for any county board supervisor vacancy, or persons to special committees, subject to confirmation by the County Board. This office is responsible for County Board functions such as preparing materials for County Board meetings, transcribing minutes, and updating the Taylor County Code.