Taylor County Treasurer’s Office
Sarah Holtz, Treasurer

The County Treasurer is elected for a four-year term and receives all monies from all sources belonging to the county and all other monies, which by statute or county ordinances, are directed to be paid. By order of the County Board and by approval of the Finance Committee, the Treasurer is authorized to deposit all money in designated depositories and invest county funds not immediately needed. The County Treasurer cosigns, mails and disburses all county checks for departmental payments and payrolls. The treasurer in each taxing unit makes a preliminary settlement with the County Treasurer and at the same time turns over their tax roll; the County Treasurer then makes final settlement with the state and local treasurers. The County Treasurer is responsible for the tax deed process and consequent sale of tax deed properties. The Treasurer is the designated supervisor of the Real Property Description Department.

2023 In REM Land Sale October 20th – [Click here]